logo
blue band
map
  JOURNAL "NP"

Peer-review policy

 
1. General information

    1.1.  All papers submitted to the journal are sent for peer review except those cases when the writing team of the paper include academicians and corresponding members of the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS) or members of the Editorial Board of the Journal "NP". This category of papers is put directly on the queue for processing and publication.

    1.2.  The Journal accepts and uses so-called "double-blind peer review": a referee is not informed about the identity of author(s) of the paper and where (in which institution) the work was performed. He/she is looking at the paper to be judged and does not know whose work it is; author(s) is not informed who is a referee of the paper. This ensures the confidentiality and impartiality of the assessment.

 2. Referees

    2.1.  The Journal covers the wide range of scientific disciplines and does not employ staff experts but the Journal uses procedure of invitation of experts for peer reviewing that is commonly accepted practice in science.

    2.2.  The Editors send a paper for peer review to a scientist, as a rule, a holder of the Doctor of Science degree, of the rank of Professor, whose research interests are closest to the subject of the paper.

    2.3.  As practice shows, St. Petersburg Scientific Center of RAS and St. Petersburg universities are capable to cover the whole variety of subjects for peer review of papers in the journal "Nauchnoe Priborostroenie (Scientific Instrumentation)".

 3. Peer-review process

    3.1.  The Editors evaluate materials for publication received by the Journal for:

    • compliance to subject matter of the Journal;
    • sufficiency of observance the Guidelines for the authors.
    The Editors may discuss identified non-compliance with the Author (Co-authors), but in any case, this prevents acceptance and registration of the Paper and the Author (contact person) shall be notified about it by email.

    3.2.  A registered paper immediately is sent for peer review. The Editors prepare a "blind" electronic version of the paper with deleted identifying information and send it by e-mail to one of the members of the Editorial Board of the Journal who is working in the area that is the "closest" one to the subject of the paper. The referee decides whether he/she is so much familiar with the subject or should ask a colleague in the scientific community (having agreed it with the Editors that not to address to the authors of the paper).

    3.3.  Time period for peer review – half of a month.

    3.4.  The paper is evaluated according to such criteria as:

    • clarity, correctness and argumentativeness of presentation;
    • scientific accuracy and value of the results;
    • relevance of the work;
    • possible influence of the work on fundamental and applied researches.

    3.5.  In addition to the specified assessment, the referee can make comments regarding the paper in any format in a referee's report.

    3.6.  The Editors are a recipient of the referee's report. Papers received a definite positive report or a report with requirements of minor editorial revision are accepted for publication and put on the queue for prepress. The proofs of the papers are sent for review to the Author (contact person) for approval of editorial revisions.

    3.7.  The Editors send a negative report or a report containing certain critical comments by e-mail to the Author (contact person) with a proposal to revise the paper or to argue against criticisms (the referee is not identified). The material is not accepted for publication prior receipt of a satisfactory answer.

Address: ulitsa Ivana Chernykh, 31-33, lit. A, St. Petersburg, 198095, Russia
E-mail: iap@ianin.spb.su, kuroch@ianin.spb.su, Phone: +7-812-363-0719, Fax: +7-812-363-0720

content: Valery D. Belenkov design: Banu S. Kuspanova layout: Anton V. Manoilov

ЖУРНАЛ "НП"

НАУЧНОЕ ПРИБОРОСТРОЕНИЕ

ПРАВИЛА РЕЦЕНЗИРОВАНИЯ

 
1. Описание в целом

    1.1.  На рецензирование представляются все поступающие в Журнал статьи, кроме тех, в авторские коллективы которых входят академики или член-корры РАН, или члены Редколлегии Журнала НП. Эта категория статей сразу включается в очередь на обработку и публикацию.

    1.2.  Рецензии хранятся в «Архиве Редакции» не менее 5 лет. Редакция направляет копии рецензий в Министерство образования и науки Российской Федерации при поступлении в редакцию издания соответствующего запроса.

    1.3.  В Журнале принято и осуществляется т. н. «двустороннее слепое рецензирование»: рецензент не информирован об авторе (авторах) статьи, где (в каком учреждении) работа выполнена — перед ним только сама оцениваемая статья; автору (авторам) не сообщается, кто статью рецензировал. Этим обеспечивается конфиденциальность и беспристрастность оценки.

 2. Рецензенты

    2.1.  Широкопрофильность Журнала не позволяет фиксировать штат экспертов, но обеспечивается принятым в науке механизмом приглашаемых к рецензированию специалистов.

    2.2.  Для получения рецензии на статью Редакция обращается к ученому, как правило, уровня доктор наук, профессор, чья область научных интересов наиболее близка к теме статьи.

    2.3.  Как показывает практика, Санкт-Петербургский научный центр РАН и санкт-петербургские университеты оказываются вполне достаточными, чтобы покрыть все множество тематик для рецензирования статей в Журнал «Научное приборостроение».

 3. Механизм рецензирования

    3.1.  Поступившие в Журнал материалы для публикации оцениваются Редакцией:

    • на соответствие тематике Журнала;
    • на достаточность выполнения Правил для авторов.
    Обнаруженные несоответствия могут обсуждаться Редакцией с Автором (Соавторами), но в любом случае это служит препятствием для приема и регистрации статьи, о чем Автор (контактное лицо) извещается по электронной почте.

    3.2.  Зарегистрированная статья сразу же направляется на рецензирование: Редакция подготавливает «слепую» электронную версию статьи «со снятыми» идентифицирующими данными и шлет ее по e-mail одному из членов Редколлегии Журнала — наиболее «близко работающему» к тематике статьи. Последний решает, достаточно ли он знаком с темой или следует обратиться к коллеге в научном сообществе (согласовав это с Редакцией, чтобы «не замкнуться» на авторов статьи).

    3.3.  Временной регламент рецензирования — полмесяца.

    3.4.  Статья оценивается по таким критериям, как

    • ясность, безошибочность и доказательность изложения;
    • научная корректность и ценность результатов;
    • актуальность работы;
    • возможное влияние работы на фундаментальные и прикладные исследования.

    3.5.  Помимо формой регламентированной оценки, рецензент может в свободном формате дать в рецензии комментарии по статье.

    3.6.  Получателем рецензии является Редакция. Статьи с безусловно положительной рецензией или с рецензией, требующей незначительной редакторской доработки, принимаются к публикации и включаются в очередь на допечатную обработку. После верстки эти статьи высылаются на просмотр Автору (контактному лицу) для согласования внесенных редакторских изменений.

    3.7.  Отрицательная рецензия, или содержащая отдельные критические положения, из Редакции по e-mail высылается Автору (контактному лицу) с предложением переработать статью или парировать критику (рецензент не указывается). Вплоть до получения удовлетворительного ответа материал к публикации не принимается.

ИАП РАН, Рижский пр., 26., Санкт-Петербург, 190103
тел.: (812) 3630719, факс: (812) 3630720, mail: iap@ianin.spb.su