Director of the Institute

Vladimir Efimovich KUROCHKIN, Director of the Institute of Analytical Instrumentation, an institution of the Russian Academy of Sciences, born 1951, Doctor of Technology (1994), Professor (1998).
V. E. Kurochkin has been with IAIM since 1987. Having risen from senior researcher to Associate Director (Science), he was elected Director of the Institute in 2001.
Contacts: phone: +7-812-251-8600; e-mail: lavrovas@yandex.ru

Education: A. S. Popov Higher Naval School of Electronics (1968-1971) and Leningrad Institute of Aerospace Instrumentation (1973-1975). Post-graduate studies at the Medical Instrumentation Research Institute (Moscow). His candidate's thesis (1982) was dedicated to pulse flow cytofluorometry instruments, and the title of his doctor's thesis is "Instruments for Chemical and Immune Snap Analysis Based on Hybrid Methods" (1994).

Research: V. E. Kurochkin is a specialist in scientific instrument making. His essential papers are dedicated to development of physical fundamentals and methods of system design of immune, genetic, and chemical snap analysis instruments. In this sector, a cycle of fundamental research was carried out, and a new class of instruments created - bio- and chemosensor information and measurement systems with previously unachievable sensitivity and dynamic measurement range. Currently, V. E. Kurochkin is developing research in nonlinear dynamics of bio substances, in particular on the basis of microchip devices.
V. E. Kurochkin is author and co-author of over 200 scientific papers and 30 inventions.

Developments: V. E. Kurochkin is chief designer of a broad range of snap analysis instruments for applications in biophysics, analytical chemistry, biochemistry, immunology, genetics, ecology, and biotechnology. Among them are a package of facilities to maintain optimal microbe levels in habitable spacecraft (Salyut-6); LINKEY 96-channel immune ferment analyzer (world's first); SEN and mSEN instrument sets for express tests of pH and metal ions concentration (world's first); highly efficient capillary electrophoresis systems of the NANOFOR series; and a series of ANK-4, -32, -64, -96 analyzers, Russia's first instruments for real-time quantitative assessment of nucleic acid fragments by the PCR method. The ANK-4 snap analyzer has no analogs worldwide.

Science Management: Chairman of Specialist Board D 002.034.01 for Specialization 01.04.01 - Instruments and Methods of Experimental Physics; Editor-in-Chief of the academic journal Nauchnoye Priborostroyeniye [Research Instrument Making]; Member, Bureau of the RAS Scientific Council for scientific instrument making; Member, RAS Scientific Council, for analytical chemistry; head of the North-Western Research and Scientific Education Center established on his initiative, and professor of the graduating Industrial and Environmental Safety Department of St. Petersburg State University of Aerospace Instrumentation, and member of the university's thesis board for the "Analytical Chemistry" specialization.

Address: ulitsa Ivana Chernykh, 31-33, lit. A, St. Petersburg, 198095, Russia
E-mail: iap@ianin.spb.su, kuroch@ianin.spb.su, Phone: +7-812-363-0719, Fax: +7-812-363-0720

logo IAI RAS
logo IAI RAS
 Директор института

Курочкин Владимир Ефимович, директор Учреждения Российской академии наук Института аналитического приборостроения РАН, 1951 г. рождения, доктор технических наук (1994г.), профессор (1998г.).
В.Е. Курочкин работает в ИАП РАН с 1987 г. Пройдя путь от старшего научного сотрудника до заместителя директора по научной работе, в 2001 году избран на должность директора Института.
Контакты: тел: (812) 363-0719; e-mail: lavrovas@yandex.ru

Образование: Высшее военно-морское училище радиоэлектроники им. А.С. Попова (1968-1971 гг.) и Ленинградский институт авиационного приборостроения (1973-1975 гг.). Закончил аспирантуру во ВНИИ медицинского приборостроения (Москва). Кандидатская диссертация (1982г.) посвящена приборам проточной импульсной цитофлуориметрии, тема докторской диссертации – «Приборы иммунного и химического экспресс-анализа на основе гибридных методов» (1994г.).

Исследования: В.Е. Курочкин – специалист в области научного приборостроения. Основные работы посвящены развитию физических основ и методов системного проектирования приборов иммунного, генетического и химического экспресс-анализа. В рамках этого направления выполнен цикл основополагающих исследований и создан новый класс приборов – био- и хемосенсорные информационно-измерительные системы с ранее недоступными чувствительностью и динамическим диапазоном измерений. В настоящее время В.Е. Курочкин развивает исследования в области нелинейной динамики биосубстанций, в том числе, на базе микрочиповых устройств.
В.Е. Курочкин автор и соавтор более 200 научных трудов и 30 изобретений.

Разработки: В.Е. Курочкин – главный конструктор широкого спектра приборов экспресс-анализа для решения задач биофизики, аналитической химии, биохимии, иммунологии, генетики, экологии и биотехнологии. Среди них: комплекс технических средств поддержания оптимальных микробных уровней обитаемых космических аппаратов (Салют-6); 96-ти канальный иммуноферментный анализатор «ЛИНКЕЙ» (впервые в мировой практике); комплекты средств экспресс-определения pH и концентрации ионов металлов в микропробах – «SEN» и «mSEN» (впервые в мировой практике); системы высокоэффективного капиллярного электрофореза серии НАНОФОР; серия анализаторов «АНК - 4, 32, 64, 96» – первые в России приборы для количественного определения фрагментов нуклеиновых кислот методом ПЦР в реальном времени. Экспресс-анализатор АНК- 4 не имеет мировых аналогов.

Научно-организационная деятельность: Председатель специализированного совета Д 002.034.01 по специальности 01.04.01 – приборы и методы экспериментальной физики; Главный редактор академического журнала «Научное приборостроение»; член бюро Научного Совета РАН по научному приборостроению; член Научного Совета РАН по аналитической химии; руководитель «Северо-западного исследовательского и научно-образовательного центра», созданного по его инициативе, профессор выпускающей кафедры техносферной безопасности СПбГУАП, член диссертационного совета СПбГУ по специальности «Аналитическая химия».

 

ИАП РАН, Рижский пр., 26., Санкт-Петербург, 190103
тел.: (812) 3630719, факс: (812) 3630720, mail: iap@ianin.spb.su